Can You Help Manchester Dogs Home After Arson Fire?

arson

manch

This afternoon my sister tagged me in a news story back in the UK about an arson fire at the Manchester Dogs Home.  You have no idea how I hoped that none of the animals had been harmed but that wasn’t the case. Over forty dogs died in the arson fire.  When I read what had happened I was angry and devastated.  Why? Why would anyone do this to animals whose lives were finally looking up having been saved by Manchester Dogs Home? I’m familiar with the Manchester Dogs Home having interviewed them last year. We talked about the great work they’s been doing for the past 100 years. That’s how long they’ve been around. In that century they’ve saved over 1 million unwanted animals.  The UK is a nation of animal lovers and the outcry has been loud. So here I sit thousands of miles away in Las Vegas knowing that if I was back home I’d be collecting supplies and going down to three to help. I’ve already made a donation and simply felt the need to do more. I’m hoping that this blog post will reach a few more people like myself, who care about animals no matter what part of the world they’re in.  If you have the extra money and can make a donation here is the direct link on the Manchester Dogs Home website. If a donation is not possible sharing of this post will hopefully spread the word and encourage more people to help. There are two true heroes in this story and they are Jason Dyer, 41, and his nephew Dean Rostock, 25. They jumped over a wall, ran into the burning building, kicked open the kennel doors and saved about twenty of the dogs. They didn’t think for one moment about their own safety.

True heroes…true animal lovers.

heros-who-ran-inJPG

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

