Dog Lovers ~ Help Me Get To BlogPaws 2013

images (4)

Today I set up a Go Fund Me project. I have a goal this year to get to BlogPaws 2013.

I hear you asking what’s BlogPaws?

BlogPaws hosted it’s very first blogging and social media conference in 2010 and has quickly grown to the largest such event in North America! Along the way, they launched the Be the Change for Pets movement, survived wildfire, earthquake, and hurricane, and hosted the only live, red carpet awards ceremonies for pet social media achievements, the Nose-to-Nose Awards.

The conferences bring hundreds of pet parents together eager to hone their online publishing skills, inspire and collaborate with each other on business projects and pet welfare causes, and connect with the companies who sponsor our events.

BlogPaws attracts expert and inspirational speakers, from TV personalities (Andrea Arden, Rescue Ink, even Tillman the Skateboarding Bulldog!), to social platform experts (Squidoo, StumbleUpon, Tout, BlogHer), to legal presenters on copyright and ecommmerce concerns (FTC and private counsel), and dozens more.

As the host of the Hot Digigty Dog Radio Show in Vegas, dog blog writer, and social media director for a local Vegas rescue I want to take my skills to a higher level and connect with the movers and shakers in the industry. Improving my skills through this educational conference and also networking with the industry insiders will help me improve the radio show, blog, and other social networks that I manage. I use all of these outlets to educate on pet adoption, rescue, fundraising, pet events, health, wellness, nutrition, medical, news, products, and more.

So…back to the Go Fund Me project, I am using the project to raise $1,700 to get my dog loving self to BlogPaws. The money will be used to pay for conference registration, flights, hotel, and a professional re-design of my blog.

I would be so excited if you could support my fundraising efforts to achieve this goal of mine. No donation is too small nor too large.

I thank you in advance and I will keep you posted on my progress.

You can donate by clicking this link

Sam xxx

photo (50)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

