Protect Your Pet From The Sun

Summer is in full swing and so is the power of the sun. It’s hot here in Vegas and the sun is beating down. We read all the time about protecting our skin from the sun to prevent sun damage yet we rarely hear that we need to do the same for our pets. After talking to my vet a long time ago I learned that the skin where your dog’s nose meets it’s fur is a particularly vulnerable area of skin along with the tips of the ears and around the lips.  When it comes to being in the sun whether it’s at the beach or on a regular walk take precautions by using sunblock, avoiding the time of the day when the sun is at its peaks and providing shade for your dog on the beach.

Solar Rx Sunblock 100ml

I use sunblock and I want to tell you about  my friend Wendy who owns the company Keys Soap.  Her products are natural, chemical free, Vegan, gluten-free, soy free, therapeutic, and  homeopathic. What I love about her company is that she also has a pet line that you can use also. I use the Solar Rx sunblock for myself and my dogs. Take a look at her line I think you will find it to be of high quality and her company to be a health conscious company. So keep your pets safe in the heat as prevention is always a better option.

Leave a Reply

